Board of Directors 2017-18

The 2017-18 Board of Directors of the BCGA are:

Kathleen Brophy – bajabetty – President – assumed presidency August 2017 due to Ian Hewitt’s resignation

I have been geocaching since 2004, when my Mom told me about this cool treasure hunt she tried out. I’ve been hooked ever since. I’ve geocached in 10 countries now, and have even found the last remaining APE cache in Brazil – which was an amazing adventure! I love events, meeting new cachers, and have met so many awesome people in this ‘game’. Some of those people have become more like family then just friends. Hope to meet you out on the trail, be that a real trail, a paved trail, or a social gathering!!!

Mad Friesen – Ricnmad – Treasurer – elected June 2016

I’m a recent retiree from interior health, with a business/computer background. I’ve been caching since 2013. We started as a reason for going for a walk, little realizing the many other benefits of caching. I enjoy spreading the word on caching and getting new people interested.

Brian Lang – brilang – Director at Large (Webmaster)– re-elected June 2017

I have been geocaching since 2012, seriously since 2013. I joined the BCGA in 2013 when I discovered it while reading cache pages. I was asked to look into problems with the website and was appointed Director at Large at that time. I also support the game in my role as Community Volunteer Reviewer.

Derek Campbell – GeoNavPros – Director at Large – elected June 2017

Board members are elected for a two year term. The Board of Directors usually meet monthly and the minutes of their meetings can be found here.

Comments are closed.